play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Ashtar Autos Limited

At Ashtar Autos Limited we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Ashtar Autos Limited

Ashtar Autos Limited
5
3.4

Based on 10 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    PROBLEMS. UNPROFESSIONAL. UNTRUSTWORTHY.

    By Benjamin C on 06 April 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I'm having a terrible time dealing with this company. I put a deposit on one of their cars over the phone and made the mistake of paying with a debit card instead of a credit card. Before putting the deposit down I asked whether it was refundable multiple times in which I was told it was. After having seen the car which had a seat problem, I was working on getting a loan however didn't go through, so then I went with their recommendation and used their car finance which was also unsuccessful. I asked them to refund me kindly for the deposit I paid however I didn't hear back from them so I called up the following day and was told that'll it'll be done on Saturday. Saturday came and went and no refund! Surprise surprise, so I spoke with them again on Sunday and got given some story of how the vehicle had been kept too long, nonsense. I would not recommend dealing with this company, if you are use creditcard, pre inspection service and be very cautious.

    Reply from Ashtar Autos Limited on 08/04/19

    Hi Benjamin, As you could recall in our various telephone conversations we offered you a partial refund on your deposit despite our terms and conditions clearly stating on section 7.2 " When a deposit is placed on a vehicle and the customer chooses to cancel the agreement , the deposit paid to the dealer associated with the transaction will be forfeited" Our offer of a partial refund still stands should you you choose to accept. Customer service department


  • 5

    Cars sold without mechanical checks

    By Mark M on 14 December 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not good. Didn’t check a Cat D repair so sold with significant faults. Had to return the car but was refused full refund. Dealer not interested in fixing cars before they are sold.

    Reply from Ashtar Autos Limited on 14/02/19

    Hi, we are sorry to hear this. All Category vehicles are advertised as Cat on Autotrader and highlighted on the invoice provided, signed by the dealer and customer. The car was sold in excellent and fully working condition with a brand new MOT as well as 3 Months Warranty. We are more than happy to help a customer resolve any issues the best we can. Kind regards, Ashtar Autos Ltd


  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By David A on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very Good Dealer! Honest and we had good service From Mr Ammar and very good customer service I would fully recommend them 5+


  • 5

    Excellent Dealer

    By Philip H on 25 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Ashtar Autos , Ammar the man particularly had been excellent!!!! After shopping around for used AUDI A1 , found my car advertised by them I was looking for. They gave me good part ex value for my Range Rover Sport compared to other dealers. Although I shopped around for the best rate finance for me, Ammar was more than helpful checking on his side too. This was needed to be sorted as I was in Manchester so when I did come down it was just a matter of formalities. On the day I came down, there was a problem with the manifold/turbo found on my car and would require extra work before it can be on resale. (Although I didn’t know regarding this problem as I don’t know much about cars) We came to an agreement which ultimately cost me more on my deposit understandably so that I don’t drive 12 hours in total for the day to go to waste. I cannot recommend enough how excellent this company is. Loving the new Audi


  • 5

    Bad experience

    By Cosmin S on 22 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Don’t trust them!!! I have bad experience with them! I’ve got a car just 6 months from them and i have many problems with it!!! To fixed cost me at least 2000£...

    Reply from Ashtar Autos Limited on 25/09/18

    Hi I m realy sorry about what happen for your car but you come back after 6 months you ask us to fix your car ,unfortunately we cant cover it because . 1. your cover is 3 months 2. you drove the car more than 12,000 mile during 5 months its mean the car it was in excellent condition during 6 months we are always give the customer the highest level of customer service kind regards ashtar


  • 5

    Honest, Helpful and Trustworthy

    By ben H on 25 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I put a deposit down on a mini with Ashtar motors and for reasons beyond my control I had to pull out of the purchase. Ashtar refunded my money in full, no questions asked. I found them very honest and straightforward to deal with and would definitely recommend them as a trustworthy firm.

    Reply from Ashtar Autos Limited on 25/04/18

    MANY THANKS


  • 5

    Don’t rust them

    By Jeni D on 28 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Cheapest quality of cars around the world and they are not kind to deal with customer even they given me wrong details about the car that I would buy it..they wast my time.

    Reply from Ashtar Autos Limited on 08/04/18

    Hi we are sorry to hear that but as the number of the customer that we deal with everyday we do not have these kinds of issues like what happened with you and we are selling a very good condition cars to reach the maximum level of the customer trust and we have friendly team to give the highest level of the services. regards, customer service department


  • 5

    excellent used cars

    By Z H on 21 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    i just bought BMW X5 2007 in perfect condition and the team there was really kind and they are professional in selling cars..highly recommend .


  • 5

    Satisfied customer

    By Hayder A on 20 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great vehicles at good prices along with helpful customer service, highly recommended 5*


  • 5

    Our new car

    By Andy I on 11 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealer! Honest and we had good service! I would fully recommend them!